Motherhood

A mother’s work is never done, ever

Today feels like the longest day ever… I’ve been awake since before the sun came up, and at this rate, I’ll be awake longer after the sun goes down… I’ve dealt with snotty noses, snotty attitudes, and as if that wasn’t enough I had the pleasure of putting my children to bed for the night, twice. I’ve shredded with my “pal” Jillian, done three loads of dishes, sorted and switched a load of laundry for my husband, and cooked and cleaned up three square meals for my family and our “guests.” On top of that I created a Jeopardy game for my students, wrote and answered the questions for the quiz I will give in class tomorrow, and hap-hazardously glanced at the 50+ emails I have accumulated in my inbox for the day… To say the least I am exhausted, and invigorated — I am in demand; I am loved; and I am Mom…

Until tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

